A restaurant with gluten-free dishes for people with celiac disease
At the restaurant “Al Passetto” we have specialized in fulfilling the needs of persons with celiac disease, or gluten intolerance. By adhering to strict standards we were awarded a certificate that enables us to offer gluten-free cuisine.
Celiac disease is an intolerance to gluten, a protein that is found in many types of grain. Wheat, oats, wild emmer, rye, barley or kamut are dangerous for celiac patients. Many pre-prepared foods and sauces can contain gluten. Persons with celiac disease, or gluten intolerance, must adhere to a strict gluten-free diet, otherwise their digestive tract can be damaged. This gluten intolerance is more common than most would think. For this reason more and more foods designed especially for celiac-disease afflicted individuals are being produced.
Any restaurant that wants to offer their guests gluten-free meals must guarantee the use of such products and maintain strict standards during food preparation to avoid gluten contamination.
Our chef Giorgio Ghedina and the employees at the restaurant „Al Passetto“ will gladly advise you in choosing one of our gluten-free recipes: for guests with or without celiac disease.
Opening hours, day off and Holidays
|Lunch||12.00 p.m. - 3.00 p.m.|
|Dinner||18.30 p.m. 12.00 a.m.|
|Holiday||Four week after Easter and from the last week of November until the first half of December.|
Follow us on social media!